Hammer Essential

New product

Hammer Essential contains a source of 5 different magnesium complexes. Can improve muscle function.

More details

27.00 CHF tax incl.

Customer ratings and reviews

Nobody has posted a review yet

More info

DESCRIPTION
The importance of magnesium is hard to overstate; in fact, one nutritional expert calls it "the key to health and life." According to the National Institutes of Health, "Magnesium is a cofactor in more than 300 enzyme systems that regulate diverse biochemical reactions in the body." Muscle contraction, nerve function, carbohydrate metabolism, ATP activation, protein synthesis, blood pressure normalization, and blood sugar level regulation are but a few of the processes this essential-for-life mineral is crucial for. In addition, magnesium supports increases in HDL (good) cholesterol levels and lowers serum LDL (bad) cholesterol levels while inhibiting the oxidation of LDL cholesterol. A deficiency in magnesium is associated with many ailments such as cardiovascular disease, hypertension, hypoglycemia and insulin resistance, Type 2 diabetes, kidney stones, osteoporosis, asthma, periodontal disease, and depression.

Unfortunately, magnesium deficiencies are common, with research showing that approximately 75% of Americans are not obtaining sufficient amounts of this essential mineral. Altering your diet so that it includes more magnesium-rich foods such as nuts (especially almonds, cashews, and walnuts) - and supplementing daily with Essential Mg, which contains 5 forms of highly bioavailable magnesium - is the ideal way to ensure that you're receiving optimal amounts of this all-important, health-benefiting mineral.

Magnesium bisglycinate:
Is magnesium chelated (bonded) to the amino acid glycine and it's touted for its high absorption rates. It's also the form of magnesium considered to have the least amount of potential to cause a laxative effect, common with forms such as oxide and citrate.

Magnesium succinate:
Is magnesium chelated to succinic acid. This compound yields one the highest amounts of elemental magnesium while providing the body with a Krebs cycle intermediate that not only plays a role in energy production, but is also involved (along with protein) in the rebuilding of muscle fiber and nerve endings.

Magnesium citrate:
Is magnesium chelated to citric acid, a key Krebs cycle intermediate, noted for its ability to help alleviate fatigue as well as playing a role in relieving symptoms of asthma and hypertension.

Magnesium malate:
Is magnesium chelated to malic acid and it's the most common form of magnesium used for alleviating fibromyalgia. Malic acid (malate) is a Krebs cycle intermediate, touted for its energy enhancing, fatigue-alleviating effects. Malic acid also supports enhanced exercise performance by counteracting the buildup of lactic acid.

Magnesium taurinate:
Is magnesium bonded to the amino acid taurine. Because both magnesium and taurine are associated with cardiovascular health, magnesium taurate is often referred to as the "heart health" form. Among its many benefits (and like magnesium), taurine assists in regulating heartbeat and muscle contractions.

IT'S ELEMENTAL!
Understanding mineral content as listed on labels
By: Steve Born

Using Essential Mg to illustrate, it's important to understand how to read labels in regards to their mineral content.

2 capsules of Essential Mg contain:
MAGNESIUM (as Magnesium Bisglycinate, Magnesium Succinate, Magnesium Malate, Magnesium Taurinate and Magnesium Citrate) -- 200mg

So what does this mean? Let's look at one form of magnesium: MAGNESIUM CITRATE...

If the label reads: MAGNESIUM CITRATE – 100 MG that means that there is 100 mg of the compound that contains both magnesium and citric acid. All minerals need an “agent” to help with absorption, and magnesium citrate is a very well absorbed form of the mineral. However, in 100 mg of the compound, only 16% of it is actual magnesium. So 100 mg of magnesium citrate contains only 16 mg of actual/elemental magnesium.

If a label reads: MAGNESIUM (AS CITRATE) – 100 MG that means that there is 100 mg of elemental magnesium in a serving, which is obtained from 625 mg of magnesium citrate.

Note that “as citrate” could also read “from citrate”… same thing.

Remember, the important thing when buying a mineral supplement is how much of the actual mineral are you getting per serving? In the first scenario, you would have to take 6+ capsules to get 100 mg of elemental magnesium. In the second scenario, you’re being informed that a serving—however much that may be (1 capsule, 2 capsules) will give you 100 mg of what you’re looking for, which is how much of the actual mineral you’re getting.

ONE MORE NOTE OF IMPORTANCE
A lot of companies like to use Magnesium Oxide in their products, the reasons being that this is a very inexpensive form of the mineral, and the fact that the compound is comprised of 60% magnesium (e.g. 100 mg of magnesium oxide contains 60 mg of elemental magnesium).
The problem here is bioavailability. Compared to other forms of magnesium—including all five that are used in Essential Mg—magnesium oxide is VERY poorly absorbed. In fact, it is suggested that only about 3-4% of the magnesium in magnesium oxide is absorbed. If you're only absorbing a minuscule amount, why bother taking it?
Also, magnesium oxide is a form of magnesium that has a high laxative potential. Unless you're taking a magnesium supplement solely to alleviate constipation, there are many other better forms to select from. In Essential Mg, we use five highly bioavailable forms, the primary one being magnesium bisglycinate, the form that is considered to have the least amount of potential to cause a laxative effect.

SUMMARY
When we formulate a product that contains one or more minerals, we make sure that we use forms that have high absorption rates AND we make sure that we tell you EXACTLY how much of the actual (elemental) mineral you're receiving.


ADVANTAGES
- Supports cardiovascular health
 - Enhances muscular function
 - Helps increase energy
 
INGREDIENTS
Stabilized rice bran, vegetable capsules (plant cellulose and water).

NUTRITION FACTS

Nutrition facts: per serving (2 capsules) % NRV
Magnesium 200 mg 50%
- of which elemental magnesium 200 mg

Reviews

Be the first to write your review !

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Hammer Essential

nouveau produit

Hammer Essential contient une source de 5 différents complexes de magnésium. Peut améliorer la fonction musculaire.

Plus de détails

27.00 CHF TTC

Avis clients

Noch keine Bewertung vorhanden

En savoir plus

DÉSCRIPTION
Le magnésium est d'une grande importance pour notre corps. Les experts en nutrition appellent « la clé de la santé et de la vie. » Le magnésium est un cofacteur dans plus de 300 systèmes d'enzymes qui régulent une variété de réactions biochimiques dans le corps. La contraction musculaire, la fonction nerveuse, le métabolisme des glucides, l'activation de l'ATP, la synthèse des protéines, la normalisation de la pression artérielle et la régulation du sucre dans le sang sont quelques-uns des procédés pour lesquels ce minéral vital est important. Il prend également en magnésium dans le taux de cholestérol HDL (bon) et de baisser le taux de cholestérol LDL sérique (mauvais) tout en inhibant l'oxydation du cholestérol LDL. Un manque de magnésium est associée à de nombreuses maladies telles que les maladies cardiovasculaires, l'hypertension, l'hypoglycémie et la résistance à l'insuline, le diabète de type 2, les calculs rénaux, l'ostéoporose, l'asthme, la maladie parodontale et la dépression.

Malheureusement, les carences en magnésium sont fréquents. Marteau essentiel est le choix idéal pour vous assurer que vous obtenez la quantité optimale de ce minéral.

Le magnésium Bisglycinate:
Le magnésium chélaté (lié) à la glycine d'acide aminé et est présenté pour ses taux élevés d'absorption. Il est également sous la forme de magnésium, qui a le potentiel le plus bas pour provoquer un effet laxatif, ce qui est commun avec des formes telles que l'oxyde et le citrate.

Succinate de magnésium:
Sel de magnésium de l'acide succinique. Ce composé donne l'une des plus grandes quantités de magnésium élémentaire, car ils fournissent le corps avec un intermédiaire disponible cycle de Krebs qui joue non seulement un rôle dans la production d'énergie, mais aussi dans la récupération de fibres musculaires et nerveuses terminaisons est impliqué.

Magnésium:
Le magnésium est le C'est le magnésium sous forme organique du minéral. D'acide citrique, qui est caractérisé en notre corps par une compatibilité particulièrement élevée et une disponibilité rapide. Il prend également en charge le reste du système nerveux et améliore votre sommeil. En outre, il a un effet inhibiteur sur la libération des hormones de stress adrénaline et la noradrénaline.

Le magnésium malate:
- efficace contre la constipation
- chélateur d'aluminium
- semble réduire la douleur, la sensibilité et la dépression des personnes qui souffrent de fibromyalgie.

Magnesiumtaurinat:
Le magnésium supplément et contribue à une bonne taurine tonus musculaire, un fonctionnement plus harmonieux des muscles et récupération après l'effort fort (formation).

C'EST ÉLÉMENTAIRE!
Comprendre le contenu minéral comme indiqué sur les étiquettes
Par: Steve Born

En utilisant Essential Mg pour illustrer, il est important de comprendre comment lire les étiquettes en ce qui concerne leur teneur en minéraux.

2 capsules de Essential Mg contiennent:
MAGNÉSIUM (sous forme de bisglycinate de magnésium, de succinate de magnésium, de malate de magnésium, de taurinate de magnésium et de citrate de magnésium) - 200 mg

Qu'est-ce que cela signifie? Regardons une forme de magnésium: citrate de magnésium ...

Si l'étiquette indique: CITRATE DE MAGNÉSIUM - 100 MG, cela signifie qu'il y a 100 mg du composé qui contient à la fois du magnésium et de l'acide citrique. Tous les minéraux ont besoin d'un «agent» pour aider à l'absorption, et le citrate de magnésium est une forme très bien absorbée du minéral. Cependant, dans 100 mg du composé, seulement 16% sont du magnésium réel. Ainsi, 100 mg de citrate de magnésium contient seulement 16 mg de magnésium réel / élémentaire.

Si une étiquette indique: MAGNESIUM (AS CITRATE) - 100 MG, cela signifie qu'il y a 100 mg de magnésium élémentaire dans une portion, qui est obtenue à partir de 625 mg de citrate de magnésium.

Notez que "comme citrate" pourrait aussi lire "de citrate" ... même chose.

Rappelez-vous, la chose importante lors de l'achat d'un supplément minéral est combien de minerai réel obtenez-vous par portion? Dans le premier scénario, vous devez prendre 6+ capsules pour obtenir 100 mg de magnésium élémentaire. Dans le second scénario, vous êtes informé qu'une portion, quelle qu'elle soit (1 gélule, 2 gélules), vous donnera 100 mg de ce que vous recherchez, soit la quantité de minéraux que vous consommez. obtenir.

UNE PLUS DE NOTE D'IMPORTANCE
Beaucoup d'entreprises aiment utiliser l'oxyde de magnésium dans leurs produits, parce que c'est une forme très peu coûteuse du minéral, et le fait que le composé est composé de 60% de magnésium (par exemple 100 mg d'oxyde de magnésium contient 60 mg de magnésium élémentaire).
Le problème ici est la biodisponibilité. Comparé à d'autres formes de magnésium, y compris les cinq qui sont utilisés dans Essential Mg-oxyde de magnésium est très mal absorbé. En fait, il est suggéré que seulement environ 3-4% du magnésium dans l'oxyde de magnésium est absorbé. Si vous absorbez seulement une quantité minuscule, pourquoi prendre la peine de le prendre?
En outre, l'oxyde de magnésium est une forme de magnésium qui a un fort potentiel laxatif. Sauf si vous prenez un supplément de magnésium uniquement pour soulager la constipation, il existe de nombreuses autres formes à choisir. Dans Essential Mg, nous utilisons cinq formes hautement biodisponibles, la principale étant le bisglycinate de magnésium, la forme considérée comme ayant le moins de potentiel de provoquer un effet laxatif.

RÉSUMÉ
Lorsque nous formulons un produit qui contient un ou plusieurs minéraux, nous nous assurons que nous utilisons des formes qui ont des taux d'absorption élevés ET nous nous assurons que nous vous disons EXACTEMENT quelle quantité de minéraux (élémentaire) vous recevez.


AVANTAGES
- complexe 5-sources de magnésium
- soutient la santé cardiovasculaire
- améliore la fonction musculaire

INGRÉDIENTS
Du son de riz stabilisé, capsules végétales (cellulose végétale et d'eau).

VALEURS NUTRITIVES

Valeurs nutritives: par portion (2 capsules) % NRV
Magnésium 200 mg 50%
- dont magnésium élémentaire 200 mg

Avis

soumettre un avis !

Les clients qui ont acheté ce produit ont également acheté...