Hammer Essential

New product

Hammer Essential contains a source of 5 different magnesium complexes. Can improve muscle function.

More details

27.00 CHF tax incl.

Customer ratings and reviews

Nobody has posted a review yet

More info

DESCRIPTION
The importance of magnesium is hard to overstate; in fact, one nutritional expert calls it "the key to health and life." According to the National Institutes of Health, "Magnesium is a cofactor in more than 300 enzyme systems that regulate diverse biochemical reactions in the body." Muscle contraction, nerve function, carbohydrate metabolism, ATP activation, protein synthesis, blood pressure normalization, and blood sugar level regulation are but a few of the processes this essential-for-life mineral is crucial for. In addition, magnesium supports increases in HDL (good) cholesterol levels and lowers serum LDL (bad) cholesterol levels while inhibiting the oxidation of LDL cholesterol. A deficiency in magnesium is associated with many ailments such as cardiovascular disease, hypertension, hypoglycemia and insulin resistance, Type 2 diabetes, kidney stones, osteoporosis, asthma, periodontal disease, and depression.

Unfortunately, magnesium deficiencies are common, with research showing that approximately 75% of Americans are not obtaining sufficient amounts of this essential mineral. Altering your diet so that it includes more magnesium-rich foods such as nuts (especially almonds, cashews, and walnuts) - and supplementing daily with Essential Mg, which contains 5 forms of highly bioavailable magnesium - is the ideal way to ensure that you're receiving optimal amounts of this all-important, health-benefiting mineral.

Magnesium bisglycinate:
Is magnesium chelated (bonded) to the amino acid glycine and it's touted for its high absorption rates. It's also the form of magnesium considered to have the least amount of potential to cause a laxative effect, common with forms such as oxide and citrate.

Magnesium succinate:
Is magnesium chelated to succinic acid. This compound yields one the highest amounts of elemental magnesium while providing the body with a Krebs cycle intermediate that not only plays a role in energy production, but is also involved (along with protein) in the rebuilding of muscle fiber and nerve endings.

Magnesium citrate:
Is magnesium chelated to citric acid, a key Krebs cycle intermediate, noted for its ability to help alleviate fatigue as well as playing a role in relieving symptoms of asthma and hypertension.

Magnesium malate:
Is magnesium chelated to malic acid and it's the most common form of magnesium used for alleviating fibromyalgia. Malic acid (malate) is a Krebs cycle intermediate, touted for its energy enhancing, fatigue-alleviating effects. Malic acid also supports enhanced exercise performance by counteracting the buildup of lactic acid.

Magnesium taurinate:
Is magnesium bonded to the amino acid taurine. Because both magnesium and taurine are associated with cardiovascular health, magnesium taurate is often referred to as the "heart health" form. Among its many benefits (and like magnesium), taurine assists in regulating heartbeat and muscle contractions.

IT'S ELEMENTAL!
Understanding mineral content as listed on labels
By: Steve Born

Using Essential Mg to illustrate, it's important to understand how to read labels in regards to their mineral content.

2 capsules of Essential Mg contain:
MAGNESIUM (as Magnesium Bisglycinate, Magnesium Succinate, Magnesium Malate, Magnesium Taurinate and Magnesium Citrate) -- 200mg

So what does this mean? Let's look at one form of magnesium: MAGNESIUM CITRATE...

If the label reads: MAGNESIUM CITRATE – 100 MG that means that there is 100 mg of the compound that contains both magnesium and citric acid. All minerals need an “agent” to help with absorption, and magnesium citrate is a very well absorbed form of the mineral. However, in 100 mg of the compound, only 16% of it is actual magnesium. So 100 mg of magnesium citrate contains only 16 mg of actual/elemental magnesium.

If a label reads: MAGNESIUM (AS CITRATE) – 100 MG that means that there is 100 mg of elemental magnesium in a serving, which is obtained from 625 mg of magnesium citrate.

Note that “as citrate” could also read “from citrate”… same thing.

Remember, the important thing when buying a mineral supplement is how much of the actual mineral are you getting per serving? In the first scenario, you would have to take 6+ capsules to get 100 mg of elemental magnesium. In the second scenario, you’re being informed that a serving—however much that may be (1 capsule, 2 capsules) will give you 100 mg of what you’re looking for, which is how much of the actual mineral you’re getting.

ONE MORE NOTE OF IMPORTANCE
A lot of companies like to use Magnesium Oxide in their products, the reasons being that this is a very inexpensive form of the mineral, and the fact that the compound is comprised of 60% magnesium (e.g. 100 mg of magnesium oxide contains 60 mg of elemental magnesium).
The problem here is bioavailability. Compared to other forms of magnesium—including all five that are used in Essential Mg—magnesium oxide is VERY poorly absorbed. In fact, it is suggested that only about 3-4% of the magnesium in magnesium oxide is absorbed. If you're only absorbing a minuscule amount, why bother taking it?
Also, magnesium oxide is a form of magnesium that has a high laxative potential. Unless you're taking a magnesium supplement solely to alleviate constipation, there are many other better forms to select from. In Essential Mg, we use five highly bioavailable forms, the primary one being magnesium bisglycinate, the form that is considered to have the least amount of potential to cause a laxative effect.

SUMMARY
When we formulate a product that contains one or more minerals, we make sure that we use forms that have high absorption rates AND we make sure that we tell you EXACTLY how much of the actual (elemental) mineral you're receiving.


ADVANTAGES
- Supports cardiovascular health
 - Enhances muscular function
 - Helps increase energy
 
INGREDIENTS
Stabilized rice bran, vegetable capsules (plant cellulose and water).

NUTRITION FACTS

Nutrition facts: per serving (2 capsules) % NRV
Magnesium 200 mg 50%
- of which elemental magnesium 200 mg

Reviews

Be the first to write your review !

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Hammer Essential

Neuer Artikel

Hammer Essential enthält eine Quelle aus 5 verschiedenen Magnesium-Komplexen. Kann die Muskelfunktion verbessern.

Mehr Infos

27.00 CHF inkl. MwSt.

Kundenbewertungen

Noch keine Bewertung vorhanden

Mehr Infos

BESCHREIBUNG
Hammer Essential kann die Muskelfunktion verbessern. Magnesium hat für unseren Körper eine grosse Bedeutung. Ernährungs-Experten nennen es "der Schlüssel für Gesundheit und Leben". Magnesium ist ein Kofaktor in mehr als 300 Enzymsystemen, die vielfältige biochemische Reaktionen im Körper regulieren. Muskelkontraktion, Nervenfunktion, Kohlenhydratstoffwechsel, ATP-Aktivierung, Proteinsynthese, Blutdrucknormierung und Blutzuckerspiegelregulierung sind nur einige der Prozesse, für die dieses lebenswichtige Mineral wichtig ist. Darüber hinaus unterstützt Magnesium in HDL (gute) Cholesterinspiegel und senkt die Serum-LDL (schlechte) Cholesterinspiegel bei gleichzeitiger Hemmung der Oxidation von LDL-Cholesterin. Ein Mangel an Magnesium ist mit vielen Erkrankungen wie Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Bluthochdruck, Hypoglykämie und Insulin-Resistenz, Typ 2 Diabetes, Nierensteine, Osteoporose, Asthma, Parodontitis und Depression verbunden.

Magnesium-Defizite kommen leider häufig vor. Hammer Essential ist die ideale Wahl um sicherzustellen, dass Sie die optimale Menge dieses Minerals erhalten.

Magnesium Bisglycinat:
Magnesium chelatisiert (gebunden) an die Aminosäure Glycin und es ist für seine hohen Absorptionsraten angepriesen. Es ist auch die Form von Magnesium, die die geringste Potenzial hat, eine abführende Wirkung zu bewirken, die mit Formen wie Oxid und Citrat üblich ist.

Magnesiumsuccinat:
Magnesiumsalz der Bernsteinsäure. Diese Verbindung ergibt eine der höchsten Mengen an elementarem Magnesium, während sie dem Körper ein Krebs-Zyklus-Zwischenprodukt zur Verfügung stellen, das nicht nur eine Rolle bei der Energieproduktion spielt, sondern auch bei der Wiederherstellung von Muskelfaser- und Nervenendigungen beteiligt ist.

Magnesiumcitrat:
Magnesiumcitrat stellt die organische Form des Minerals dar. Es ist das Magnesium der Zitronensäure, welches sich durch eine besonders hohe Verträglichkeit und schnelle Verfügbarkeit in unserem Körper auszeichnet. Außerdem unterstützt es die Ruhe des Nervensystems und verbessert damit Ihren Schlaf. Des Weiteren wirkt es hemmend bei der Freisetzung der Stresshormone Adrenalin und Noradrenalin.

Magnesium Malat:
- wirksam gegen Verstopfung
- chelator von Aluminium
- scheint den Schmerz, die Sensibilität und die Depression von Personen, die unter Fibromyalgie leiden, zu reduzieren.

Magnesiumtaurinat:
Das Ergänzungsmittel Magnesium und Taurin trägt zu einer guten Muskelspannung, einer geschmeidigeren Funktion der Muskeln und Genesung nach starker (Trainings) Anstrengung bei.

ES IST ELEMENTAR/TATSÄCHLICH!
Den tatsächlichen Mineralgehalt verstehen
Von: Steve Born

Bei der Verwendung von Essential Mg ist es wichtig zu verstehen, wie Etiketten in Bezug auf ihren Mineralgehalt gelesen werden.

2 Kapseln Essential Mg enthalten:

MAGNESIUM (Magnesium-Bisglycinat, Magnesium-Succinat, Magnesium-Malat, Magnesium-Taurinat und Magnesium-Citrat) - 200 mg

Was bedeutet das? Schauen wir uns eine Form von Magnesium an: Magnesiumcitrat ...

Wenn auf dem Etikett steht: MAGNESIUM CITRATE - 100 mg, bedeutet das, dass es 100 mg der Verbindung gibt, die sowohl Magnesium als auch Zitronensäure enthält. Alle Mineralien benötigen ein "Mittel", um bei der Absorption zu helfen, und Magnesiumcitrat ist eine sehr gut absorbierte Form des Minerals. In 100 mg der Verbindung sind jedoch nur 16 % tatsächlich Magnesium. So enthält 100 mg Magnesiumcitrat nur 16 mg tatsächliches / elementares Magnesium.

Wenn auf einem Etikett also steht: MAGNESIUM (AS CITRATE) - 100 mg, bedeutet das, dass 100 mg elementares Magnesium in einer Portion enthalten sind, die aus 625 mg Magnesiumcitrat gewonnen wird.

Beachten Sie, dass "wie Citrat" ​​könnte auch "aus Citrat" ​​heissen ... ist die gleiche Sache.

Denken Sie daran, die wichtige Sache, wenn Sie ein Mineralpräparat kaufen, ist wie viel von dem tatsächlichen Mineral erhalten Sie pro Portion? Im ersten Szenario müssten Sie 6 Kapseln einnehmen, um 100 mg elementares Magnesium zu erhalten. Im zweiten Szenario wirst du darüber informiert, dass eine Portion - egal wie viel davon es auch sein mag (1 Kapsel, 2 Kapseln) - 100 mg von dem, wonach du suchst, ist.

EINE WEITERE ANMERKUNG VON BEDEUTUNG
Viele Unternehmen verwenden gerne Magnesiumoxid in ihren Produkten, da es sich um eine sehr kostengünstige Form des Minerals handelt und die Verbindung zu 60% aus Magnesium besteht (z.B. 100 mg Magnesiumoxid enthält 60 mg Magnesium - elementares Magnesium).

Das Problem ist hier die Bioverfügbarkeit. Im Vergleich zu anderen Formen von Magnesium - einschliesslich aller fünf, die in essentiellem Mg verwendet werden - wird Magnesiumoxid SEHR schlecht absorbiert. Tatsächlich wird angenommen, dass nur etwa 3-4 % des Magnesiums in Magnesiumoxid absorbiert werden. Wenn du nur eine winzige Menge absorbierst, warum solltest du sie dann nehmen?
Magnesiumoxid ist auch eine Form von Magnesium, das ein hohes Abführpotential hat. Wenn Sie kein Magnesiumpräparat einnehmen, um nur Verstopfung zu lindern, gibt es viele andere bessere Formen zur Auswahl. In Hammer Essentiellem Mg werden fünf hoch bioverfügbare Formen von Magnesium verwendet, die wichtigste ist Magnesiumbisglycinat, die Form, von der angenommen wird, dass sie das geringste Potential hat, um eine abführende Wirkung zu verursachen.

ZUSAMMENFASSUNG
Wenn wir ein Produkt labeln, das ein oder mehrere Mineralien enthält, stellen wir sicher, dass wir Formen verwenden, die hohe Absorptionsraten haben UND wir stellen sicher, dass wir GENAU angeben, wie viel von den (elementaren) Mineralien enthalten sind.

VORTEILE
- 5-Quellen-Magnesium-Komplex
- unterstützt Herz-Kreislauf-Gesundheit
- verbessert die Muskelfunktion

ZUTATEN
Stabilisierte Reiskleie, Gemüsekapseln (Pflanzenzellulose und Wasser).

ANWENDUNG

2 Kapseln am Tag

NÄHRWERTE

Nährwertangaben: pro Portion (2 Kapseln) % NRV
Magnesium 200 mg 50%
- davon elementares Magnesium 200 mg

DETAILLIERTE NÄHRWERTE

Hammer Essential Nährwerte PDF

Bewertungen

Bewertung abgeben !

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...