Effective Nature Xylitol

New product

Effective Nature Xylitol is a crystalline sugar substitute with 40% fewer calories than sugar. Ideal sweetener for diabetics.

More details

6.85 CHF tax incl.

Customer ratings and reviews

Nobody has posted a review yet

Data sheet

Allergies gluten free, lactose free, vegan
Dosage Form powder

More info

DESCRIPTION
Xylitol is a crystalline sugar substitute with 40% fewer calories than regular table sugar, with comparable sweetening power (about 98%). Xylitol, also known as xylitol, is versatile and heat stable. It is suitable for cooking, baking and sweetening all kinds of drinks and food. With a glycemic index (GI) of 13 it affects substantially less on blood sugar levels than commercially available granulated sugar (70) and is therefore an ideal sweetener for diabetics.

With Xylitol is a sugar substitute (E697) with similar sweetness as granulated sugar at 40% less calories. Chemically, Xylitol is a sugar alcohol that occurs naturally in many vegetables and fruit varieties and the bark of certain kinds of wood. The proportion of xylitol is however less than 1% of the dry matter. Therefore and because industrial production is quite costly, Xylitol is a comparatively expensive sugar substitute. Today xylitol is mainly produced from harvested corn cobs.

ADVANTAGES
- 40% less calories than sugar
- 98% sweetening power of sugar
- Crystalline powder
- Well tolerated by settling
- Suitable for children and adults alike
- The ideal sweetener for diabetics

PARTICULARITIES
Xylitol may produce laxative effects. Therefore, in the first 4 weeks, the amount of 20 g (about 5 TL) throughout the day should not be exceeded distributed. Children under 3 years should take xylitol in small quantities and after consultation with the doctor.

INGREDIENTS
Sweetener xylitol.

NUTRITION FACTS

Nutrition facts: per 100 g
Energy 1008 kJ (240 kcal)
Protein 0 g
Carbohydrates 100 g
- of which xylitol 99 g
Fat 0 g

Reviews

Be the first to write your review !

Customers who bought this product also bought:

Effective Nature Xylitol

Neuer Artikel

Effective Nature Xylitol ist ein kristalliner Zuckerersatz mit 40% weniger Kalorien als Zucker. Ideales Süssungsmittel für Diabetiker.

Mehr Infos

6.85 CHF inkl. MwSt.

Kundenbewertungen

Noch keine Bewertung vorhanden

Technische Daten

Allergien Glutenfrei, Laktosefrei, Vegan
Darreichungsform Pulver

Mehr Infos

BESCHREIBUNG
Xylitol ist kristalliner Zuckerersatz mit 40% weniger Kalorien als herkömmlicher Haushaltszucker, bei vergleichbarer Süsskraft (ca. 98%). Xylitol, auch als Xylit bekannt, ist vielseitig anwendbar und hitzestabil. Es eignet sich zum Kochen, Backen und Süssen von allerlei Getränken und Speisen. Mit einem Glykämischen Index (GI) von 13 wirkt es sich wesentlich geringer auf den Blutzuckerspiegel aus als handelsüblicher Kristallzucker (70) und ist somit ein ideales Süssungsmittel für Diabetiker.

Bei Xylitol handelt es sich um einen Zuckeraustauschstoff (E697) mit ähnlicher Süsskraft wie Kristallzucker bei 40% weniger Kalorien. Chemisch gesehen ist Xylitol ein Zuckeralkohol, der von Natur aus in vielen Gemüse- und Fruchtsorten und der Rinde bestimmter Holzarten vorkommt. Der Anteil an Xylit beträgt allerdings jeweils weniger als 1% der Trockenmasse. Deshalb und weil die industrielle Herstellung recht aufwendig ist, ist Xylit ein verhältnismässig teurer Zuckerersatz. Heute wird Xylit hauptsächlich aus abgeernteten Maiskolben gewonnen.

VORTEILE
- 40% weniger Kalorien als Zucker
- 98% Süsskraft von Zucker
- kristallines Pulver
- zahnfreundlich
- gut verträglich nach Eingewöhnung
- für Kinder und Erwachsene gleichermassen geeignet
- das ideale Süssungsmittel für Diabetiker

BESONDERHEITEN
Xylit kann abführend wirken. Daher sollte in den ersten 4 Wochen die Menge von 20 g (ca. 5 TL) über den Tag verteilt nicht überschritten werden. Kinder unter 3 Jahren sollten Xylit nur in kleinen Mengen und nach Rücksprache mit dem Arzt einnehmen.

ZUTATEN
Süssungsmittel Xylit.

NÄHRWERTE

Nährwertangaben: pro 100 g
Brennwert 1008 kJ (240 kcal)
Eiweiss 0 g
Kohlenhydrate 100 g
- davon Xylit 99 g
Fett 0 g

Bewertungen

Bewertung abgeben !

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch ...