Casein

Casein is, besides whey protein, the main protein of cow's milk. Here cows' milk proteins are composed of 20% whey protein and 80% casein. Casein has a biological value of 76, and the body can therefore proteins bad use as whey proteins. For casein has a high percentage of L-glutamine.

Advantages

Unlike whey protein casein is taken up slowly and...

Casein is, besides whey protein, the main protein of cow's milk. Here cows' milk proteins are composed of 20% whey protein and 80% casein. Casein has a biological value of 76, and the body can therefore proteins bad use as whey proteins. For casein has a high percentage of L-glutamine.

Advantages

Unlike whey protein casein is taken up slowly and spread out over several hours by the body. Therefore, casein is ideal for taking at bedtime, because that is the night a constant supply of the body with amino acids ensures. Casein anti-catabolic (tissue degrading retardant) and has a higher proportion of lactose than whey protein. Therefore, the consumption of casein with people can lead to lactose intolerance to indigestion and bloating and flatulence. Many Casein is contained in cheese and curd cheese.

More
Showing 1 - 7 of 7 items
Showing 1 - 7 of 7 items

Casein

Casein ist, neben Whey Protein, das Hauptprotein von Kuhmilch. Dabei bestehen Kuhmilchproteine aus 20% Whey Protein und 80% Casein. Casein besitzt eine biologische Wertigkeit von 76 und der Körper kann daher die Proteine schlechter verwerten als Whey Proteine. Dafür hat Casein einen hohen Anteil an L-Glutamin.

Vorteile

Im Gegensatz zu Whey Prote...

Casein ist, neben Whey Protein, das Hauptprotein von Kuhmilch. Dabei bestehen Kuhmilchproteine aus 20% Whey Protein und 80% Casein. Casein besitzt eine biologische Wertigkeit von 76 und der Körper kann daher die Proteine schlechter verwerten als Whey Proteine. Dafür hat Casein einen hohen Anteil an L-Glutamin.

Vorteile

Im Gegensatz zu Whey Protein wird Casein vom Körper nur langsam und über mehrere Stunden verteilt aufgenommen. Deshalb ist Casein ideal zur Einnahme vor dem Schlafengehen, denn dadurch wird in der Nacht eine konstante Versorgung des Körpers mit Aminosäuren gewährleistet. Casein wirkt antikatabol (gewebeabbauhemmend) und hat einen höheren Milchzuckeranteil als Whey Protein. Deshalb kann der Konsum von Casein bei Personen mit Laktoseintoleranz zu Verdauungsbeschwerden sowie Völlegefühl und Blähungen führen. Zu den natürlichen Caseinquellen gehören Käse und Quark.

Mehr
Zeige 1 - 7 von 7 Artikeln
Zeige 1 - 7 von 7 Artikeln